my dream vaca

In English, Mr wash told us to draw and then write about our dream vacation. I chose the amazon rain forest. The reason we did this is to integrate sensory language into our writing. The reason it’s important is to engage the reader make them feel like they are there. Now close your eyes and listen to the story of my first day in the amazon.

I get up in the early morning of my first day in the Amazon. I go to the stovetop and make myself some tea and eggs. I burst outside and suddenly smell the crisp fresh air. I hear the birds chirping and the monkeys wrestling in the trees. I sit down and I see the beautiful sunrise over the trees. The majestic sunrise was pink and yellow. I think of what I want to do today and I decide to go for a hike.

 

  On my walk, I see a humongous snake so I leave it alone and hike away.  After my stroll, I sit on the deck chair to relax and read a book. After a while, a monkey comes down and steals my plate so I laugh. She looked at it and then she throws it. I want to go for a swim so I go to the river. I see some beautiful fish. They’re black, purple and blue. I take a short swim, the water feels refreshing and cool. It’s not too deep but not too shallow, I love it. After I decide to climb a tree so I can see the whole rainforest, it’s breathtaking. I touch a tree just to see how it feels. It feels bumpy and scratched, like thousands of birds have scratched it before me. I love it here I can’t wait for tomorrow.

here is the pitcher

 

here is the drawing   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar