Student Vote Canada

Two weeks ago me and my class ran the student vote but I was sick that day. But still, I’ll tell you about the student vote. I researched the Liberal Party of Canada. I learned that they are more in the middle but still left wing. They want to ban assault rifles. They also want to plant a lot of trees.

The Conservatives won the student vote in our school, but in the entire student vote, the Liberals won. The Liberals also won in the real election in Canada. This did not surprise me because the Liberals won last year and they did stuff. I expected them to win a minority, which they did.

 

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download

1 Thought.

  1. Great post on the Student Vote! I must admit as someone who is still pretty recent to Canada, I am not always entirely sure what the different platforms are for each party…so your post was quite helpful!

    Do you have any guesses as to why the students at OJCS voted differently than the overall outcome? Something about Ottawa? Something about the parents at OJCS?

    Looking forward to your next post!

    Doc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar